Author Topic: Any Photoshop experts here? (QE2/Normandie hybrid)  (Read 7386 times)

Online Peter Mugridge

• Queens Grill Diner
  • At Mach 2 three days after being on QE2...
Any Photoshop experts here? (QE2/Normandie hybrid)
« on: Dec 02, 2009, 11:14 AM »
...if so, I'd like to test something out.

I'm wondering what a classic style superstructure of the three stacker type, like the Normandie, would look like on a modern high efficiency hull like the QE2's.

If anyone could please try to put the Normadie's superstructure onto the QE2's hull to see if it "looks right" I'd appreciate it.

I'll explain the reason later, though some of you may have a pretty shrewd idea what I'm thinking....? :)
« Last Edit: Dec 28, 2009, 03:32 PM by Rob Lightbody »
"It is a capital mistake to allow any mechanical object to realise that you are in a hurry!"

Offline Avariel

Re: Any Photoshop experts here?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 02, 2009, 01:37 PM »
I'm not a Photoshop expert. But I don't mind giving your idea a try.

Do you have any links to good images of the Normandie? I have lots of QE2 photos but next to none of the Normandie.

Online Peter Mugridge

• Queens Grill Diner
« Reply #2 on: Dec 02, 2009, 01:52 PM »
No, I haven't - but given that there are more of QE2 from all angles than of Normandie, I'd suggest finding a good one of Normandie then looking for a QE2 one from the same angle?

I'll have a look on Google; back in a minute...

*back*

Normandie image search results

I'm liking the first result ( top left corner ) but the angle is a bit lower than I had in mind; I think something from that viewpoint but more level with the main deck might be better?
« Last Edit: Dec 02, 2009, 01:56 PM by Peter Mugridge »
"It is a capital mistake to allow any mechanical object to realise that you are in a hurry!"

Offline Clydebuilt1971

« Reply #3 on: Dec 14, 2009, 02:49 PM »
First attempt at this and no expert either!!  ::)